Sacraments at MQP

The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic Sacrifice and the Sacraments. There are seven Sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Reconciliation, Holy Eucharist, Confirmation or Chrismation, Matrimony, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders.

Sacraments are “powers that comes forth” from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving. They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church. They are “the masterworks of God” in the new and everlasting covenant.

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1113 & 1116

Choose the Sacrament in which you are interested from the menu to the right >>