Parish Pastoral Council

The Mary Queen of Peace Parish Pastoral Council assists the Pastor in his leadership role of planning, organizing, initiating, coordinating and reviewing the mission and activities within in the parish. The council consists of twelve members which may be elected by the Parish or appointed by the Pastor.

There are three main objectives of the parish council:

  1. To assess adequately the needs of the whole parish and its members, and to assist the Pastor with his pastoral plans intended to promote the common good of the parish.
  2. To foster unity and a sense of community in the parish and to help coordinate all parish activities in a manner that will best serve the interests of the parish.
  3. To promote programs and activities recommended by the Archbishop, Archdiocesan offices and agencies as well as the Pastor and Parish Council itself.

The membership of the Pastoral Council is a cross section of Mary Queen of Peace.  Members from the parish, school and various ministries are represented.

 Members of the Pastoral Council are:

  • Bernie Arseneau
  • Jim Burkett
  • Pat Curtis
  • Wade Lovelette
  • Jonathan Patience
  • Dave Schreiber
  • Marc  Stone
  • Melissa Umerski
  • Norb Zahler